Keurig Special Edition B60 Gourmet Single Serve Coffee Maker

Standard

First off, let me start by saying that this farm girl is a total coffee snob. I stick to freshly roasted local beans , usually a Sumatra, or Ethiopian. Coffee making each morning is like a religious ritual around here. Coffee must be ground just so, measured perfectly and served at just the right temperature,

I have seen this trendy Keurig coffee maker at various dentist, and Dr’s offices over the years, and although I thought it might be fun to have one, I always turned my nose up at those silly little cups you had to insert for the ‘perfect’ cup o joe.

While shopping at our local outlet center last week, my husband and I ran into the kitchen store to find a food mill and some various other much needed kitchen items.  We stumbled upon this coffee maker, and my curiosity was once again piqued.

I pulled out my trusty droid, opened the bar code scanner app, and brought up product reviews. Hmmm, most consumer sites gave this little machine some pretty high ratings, 5 star average, some 4. I was still skeptical.

I looked through the selection of ‘K cups’ the little individual coffee cups you insert in the machine, and found names such as ‘Paul Newmans blend’, Caribou, Green Mountain Organic and donut shop blend. Ok, I was beginning to feel very impressed. There we also ‘tea cups’ including green tea, and chai latte.

With some barely audible grumblings from the old man, we decided on the ‘Special addition ‘ model for a little over a hundred bucks.

We brought it home along with a mixed pack of coffee, hot chocolate, and chai latte. We sampled a few at home and were all quite impressed by the flavor of each blend. You simply fill the water chamber on the machine, turn it on, insert the little ‘k cup’ and voila, fresh brewed coffee in less than a minute..

My personal favorite, believe it or not was the ‘donut house blend’ tastes very much like Dunkin Doughnuts coffee, which I happen to love. Found a pack of 60 K cups on Amazon for $21.

All and all I would recommend this handy little coffee maker! There are a variety of K cups available as well as a small removable basket to which you can add any coffee of your liking, including my precious local roasted Sumatra and Ethiopian.

I would give this baby 5 stars for ease of use, convenience, as well as the variety of quality coffees available.

About Amalia

My name is Amalia, I am a survivor, but I am not simply surviving here. I fully intend on living life to its fullest everyday of my life. My past does not define me, it is simply a part of me and a contribution to who I am becoming. Fully awake, fully alive. Love is my religion. I enjoy meeting new people from all different walks of life. I love engaging in deep, meaningful conversation with others. I believe we each have something to add to anothers life. I love Jesus. And the way he interacted with people, especially the outcasts. I sometimes feel as if I am a very old soul born hundreds of years too late. But am realizing I am right where I am supposed to be, there are no accidents. I cherish those who love and accept me for who I am, intensity and all. Who love me for me, not who they'd like me to be. When I love, I love deeply, when I hurt I hurt deeply, I can feel others pain, an empath, but I would not change a thing. My 'story' has molded me into the person I am today and I like me! I am deeply moved by early morning sunrises and evening sunsets, by flowers, bugs, the changing seasons,barefoot walks in the woods, the wind in my hair and the sunshine on my face. I love capturing these moments with my camera, as well as trying to share the emotions attached on canvas. Music is my drug of choice. It soothes me when i'm feeling down or overwhelmed. I am drawn to other creatives and out of the box thinkers, the misfits, outcasts. I love to laugh and make others laugh. Laughter is amazing medicine. I have ADHD and it shows, I am currently....LOOK A SQUIRREL! I have a very strong sense of justice and nothing angers me more than seeing others taken advantage of or harmed, especially in the name of religion or by those in authority who use their authority to harm or control others. I am childlike, yet intense and will fight for those I love until the bitter end. But i've also learned that I cannot save anyone else and have learned when to let go. Because that too is love.

2 responses »

  1. Love love these little guys too!!

    Beck just got one and it’s so easy to just walk in the door, pop a little pod in, and in 30 seconds you have your coffee!

    Really great for party’s too!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

